The Little Bookshop on the Seine by Rebecca Raisin (Book Blog Tour)

I am very excited to be part of the book blog tour for “The Little Bookshop on the Seine” by Rebecca Raisin, and yes it’s my first ever tour so I am super excited to be welcoming Rebecca to “The Book Review Cafe” today

I love the gorgeous cover it sums up the whole book in one picture

image

The Little Bookshop on the Seine
La Vie En Rose
Bookshop owner Sarah Smith has been offered the opportunity to exchange bookshops with her new Parisian friend for 6 months! And saying yes is a no-brainer – after all, what kind of a romantic would turn down a trip to Paris…for Christmas?
Even if it does mean leaving the irresistible Ridge Warner behind, Sarah’s sure she’s in for the holiday of a lifetime – complete with all the books she can read!
Imagining days wandering around Shakespeare & Co, munching on croissants, sipping café au laits and watching the snow fall on the Champs-Élysées Sarah boards the plane.
But will her dream of a Parisian Happily-Ever-After come true? Or will Sarah realise that the dream of a Christmas fairytale in the city of love isn’t quite as rosy in reality…
A deliciously feel-good Christmas romance perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Julia Williams

The Little Paris Collection:
The Little Bookshop on the Seine
The Little Antique Shop under the Eiffel Tower
The Little Perfume Shop off the Champs-Élysées
Also by Rebecca Raisin
The Gingerbread Café trilogy:
Christmas at the Gingerbread Café
Chocolate Dreams at the Gingerbread Café
Christmas Wedding at the Gingerbread Café
The Bookshop on the Corner
Secrets at the Maple Syrup Farm

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1LfJJzO

Amazon US http://amzn.to/1KR2Wck

iBooks https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/little-bookshop-on-seine-little/id1022785186?mt=11

Nook http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-little-bookshop-on-the-seine-rebecca-raisin/1121263193?ean=9781474030786

Kobo https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/the-little-bookshop-on-the-seine-the-little-paris-collection-book-1-1

Sainsbury’s
https://www.sainsburysentertainment.co.uk/ebooks/The-Little-Bookshop-On-The-Seine-The-Little-Paris-Collection-Book-1-/Rebecca-Raisin/9781474030786

About Rebecca Raisin
is a bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. She’s been widely published in various short-story anthologies, and in fiction magazines, and is now focusing on writing romance. The only downfall about writing about gorgeous men who have brains as well as brawn is falling in love with them – just as well they’re fictional. Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships, and, most importantly, believe in true, once-in-a-lifetime love.
Follow her on twitter @jaxandwillsmum
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaRaisinAuthor
Website http://www.rebeccaraisin.com

image
My review for the Little Bookshop On The Seine

I hold my hands up and confess I have never read a book by Rebecca Raisin so I approached this book with caution, as I wasn’t sure what to expect. The Little Bookshop on the Seine is the start of Rebecca Raisin’s new series The Paris collection. Sarah Smith is a small town American who has never travelled much, Until now, that is, when she is offered the chance to “swap book shops” for six months, with her online friend Sophie. So Sarah takes herself out her comfort zone and travels to Paris, a feat in its self considering Sarah has never travelled abroad before! Life in Once Upon A Time is completely different to Sarah’s little quiet bookshop, so it takes some getting used to and isn’t helped by difficult staff! Sarah has to wonder if her dreams of living in Paris will be just that, is living the dream so different in reality. Will her relationship with journalist Ridge be able to stand the distance of time? Well all is revealed in this little gem of a book

Rebecca manages to write The Little Book Shop on the Seine with such vivid descriptions you could almost be living in Parsi beside Sarah. I became so engrossed with the story and the sights I just wanted to book a flight to Paris there and then! I throughly enjoyed accompany Sarah on this journey of self discovery, in Paris, seeing how she coped with life’s challenges, and also striking up some new friendships along the way. I loved Rebecca’s ability to make her characters well rounded and believable. Considering I hadn’t read anything by Rebecca I was pleasantly surprised to read this book and I really did enjoy it. It’s sweet, romantic with adorable characters and with a very descriptive guide to Paris and its delights. The perfect read for a cold winters night, just pull the curtains grab a glass of wine and some French chocolate and be transported to Paris. Thank you to NetGalley and the publishers Carina for my advanced copy in exchange for an honest review

4☕️☕️☕️☕️out of 5 from me

Publishers: Carina

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s