**Stacking The Shelves**

image

Here’s my round up of stacking the Shelves hosted by http://tyngasreviews.com/. Stacking the Shelves highlight books which have been received In a week. Paper books, e-books, ARC’s received, books bought or borrowed, are all included.

ARC’s received

image

Time To say Goodbye by S D Robertson

Book description

A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and John Green – for anyone who’s ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye.

HOW DO YOU LEAVE THE PERSON YOU LOVE THE MOST?

Will Curtis’s six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he’s going to do everything he can to keep his word.

What Will doesn’t know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he’s faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one.

But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together . . .

Publishers: Avon 11th February 2016 

The Girl In The Ice by Robert Bryndza

image

 

Book description

Her eyes are wide open. Her lips parted as if to speak. Her dead body frozen in the ice…She is not the only one.

When a young boy discovers the body of a woman beneath a thick sheet of ice in a South London park, Detective Erika Foster is called in to lead the murder investigation.

The victim, a beautiful young socialite, appeared to have the perfect life. Yet when Erika begins to dig deeper, she starts to connect the dots between the murder and the killings of three prostitutes, all found strangled, hands bound and dumped in water around London.

What dark secrets is the girl in the ice hiding?

As Erika inches closer to uncovering the truth, the killer is closing in on Erika.

The last investigation Erika led went badly wrong… resulting in the death of her husband. With her career hanging by a thread, Erika must now battle her own personal demons as well as a killer more deadly than any she’s faced before. But will she get to him before he strikes again?

Publishers: Bookouture 12th February 2016

Tainted Love by Kimberley Chambers

image

Book description

Three Butlers
Two weddings.
One funeral.
The explosive new novel from the Sunday Times #1 bestselling author Kimberley Chambers.

Times are changing in the East End, from bad to worse . . .

Despite the love they share, Bella’s and Michael’s lives seem to be continually throwing grenades in their path to true happiness. Bella’s dark secret is threatening to spiral out of control – and has the power to destroy the Butler brothers’ bond once and for all . . .

Meanwhile, Little Vinny has truly turned over a new leaf and is doing everything he can to be a good husband and father. He doesn’t want to follow in his old man’s footsteps, but the apple never falls far from the tree, and despite everything he’s done to wipe the slate clean, his past is about to catch up with him.

Everyone knows the Butler family’s reputation – you don’t mess with them unless you’ve got a death wish. But there’s someone out there doing the unthinkable – and they are aiming for the heart of the family.

It feels like the end of a golden era – could it finally be the end of the Butlers?

Publisher: Harper collins 11th February 2016

The Silent Girls by Ann Troup

image

Book description

From the bestselling author of The Lost Child, unfortunately there is no description available for this book

Publishers: Carina 18th February 2016

I also won a copy of Sewing the Shadows Together over at https://www.facebook.com/crimebookjunkie/

Sewing The Shadows Together by Alison Baillie

image

 

Book description

Can you ever get over the death of your sister? Or of your best friend? More than 30 years after 13-year-old Shona McIver was raped and murdered in Portobello, the seaside suburb of Edinburgh, the crime still casts a shadow over the lives of her brother Tom and her best friend Sarah. When modern DNA evidence shows that the wrong man was convicted of the crime, the case is reopened. So who did kill Shona? Sarah and Tom are caught up in the search for Shona’s murderer, and suspicions fall on family and friends. The foundations of Sarah’s perfect family life begin to crumble as she realises that nothing is as it appears. Dark secrets from the past are uncovered, and there is another death, before the identity of the real killer is finally revealed… Set in Edinburgh, the Outer Hebrides and South Africa, Sewing the Shadows Together is a thoroughly modern murder mystery that keeps the reader guessing to the end. Filled with characters who could easily be friends, family or people we work with, it asks the question: Do we ever really know the people closest to us?

Publishers: Matador 7th August 2015

Please feel free to leave a comment on what Books you’ve received this week or if you have any book recommendations the book review cafe would love to hear them

 

2 thoughts on “**Stacking The Shelves**

  1. I’m really looking forward to reading The Girl In The Ice, and the other books, especially Kimberley chambers I have all her book which I don’t usually do, so many books to read and so little time

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s