WWW Wednesday

It’s WWW Wednesday time again
The WWW Wednesdays meme is currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. https://samannelizabeth.wordpress.com/ and is a great way to do a weekly update on what you’ve been reading and what you have planned.

To take part all you have to do is answer the following three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I am currently reading
The Girl In The Ice by Robert Bryndza

image

 

Book Description
Her eyes are wide open. Her lips parted as if to speak. Her dead body frozen in the ice…She is not the only one.

When a young boy discovers the body of a woman beneath a thick sheet of ice in a South London park, Detective Erika Foster is called in to lead the murder investigation.

The victim, a beautiful young socialite, appeared to have the perfect life. Yet when Erika begins to dig deeper, she starts to connect the dots between the murder and the killings of three prostitutes, all found strangled, hands bound and dumped in water around London.

What dark secrets is the girl in the ice hiding?

As Erika inches closer to uncovering the truth, the killer is closing in on Erika.

The last investigation Erika led went badly wrong… resulting in the death of her husband. With her career hanging by a thread, Erika must now battle her own personal demons as well as a killer more deadly than any she’s faced before. But will she get to him before he strikes again?

Watch out for more from DCI Erika Foster

She’s fearless. Respected. Unstoppable. Detective Erika Foster will catch a killer, whatever it takes.

1. THE GIRL IN THE ICE
2. THE NIGHT STALKER COMING SOON

Another outstanding book from publishers Bookouture, the caliber of writing from its authors is spot on. A gripping read which kept me up late until the night, I’ve nearly finished The Girl In The Ice, and all I can say for now is WOW!. I will be posting my review in February, along with a Q & A session with Robert.

Publishers: Bookouture 12th February 2016

Kindle

What I recently finished reading

The Girl You Lost by Kathryn Croft

image

Book description

Eighteen years ago your baby daughter was snatched. Today, she came back.

A sinister and darkly compelling psychological thriller from the No.1 bestselling author of The Girl With No Past.

Eighteen years ago, Simone Porter’s six-month-old daughter, Helena, was abducted. Simone and husband, Matt, have slowly rebuilt their shattered lives, but the pain at losing their child has never left them.

Then a young woman, Grace, appears out of the blue and tells Simone she has information about her stolen baby. But just who is Grace – and can Simone trust her?

When Grace herself disappears, Simone becomes embroiled in a desperate search for her daughter and the woman who has vital clues about her whereabouts.

Simone is inching closer to the truth but it’ll take her into dangerous and disturbing territory.

Simone lost her baby. Will she lose her life trying to find her?

This was a gripping and very entertaining read, I can’t say much more for now, as I will be posting my review along with a Q & A session in February. Suffice to say if you love a good psychological read, you have to buy it!

Publishers: Bookouture 5th February 2016

Kindle

What I think I will read next

Time To say Goodbye by S D Robertson

 

image

Book description

A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and John Green – for anyone who’s ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye.

HOW DO YOU LEAVE THE PERSON YOU LOVE THE MOST?

Will Curtis’s six-year-old daughter, Ella, knows her father will never leave her. After all, he promised her so when her mother died. And he’s going to do everything he can to keep his word.

What Will doesn’t know is that the promise he made to his little girl might be harder to keep than he imagined. When he’s faced with an impossible decision, Will finds that the most obvious choice might not be the right one.

But the future is full of unexpected surprises. And father and daughter are about to embark on an unforgettable journey together . . .

Publishers: Avon 11th February 2016

After reading a fair few crime/pyschological thrillers this month,  I thought I would read this one next, the description of the book has piqued my interest, and it’s totally different to the usual books I read

Kindle 

Please feel free to leave me a copy on what you are reading at the moment, or a link to your WWW Wednesday if you take part, I would love to see what other people are reading right now

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s